MENU

LATEST RESULTS & REVIEWS

AEW DYNAMITE: ROAD RAGER REVIEW 7th July 2021

Name:
Comment:

PWC NXT Review 6th July 2021

PWC NXT Review 6th July 2021. Watch your Mother's Favourite, Vas give his thoughts and opinions on this week's edition of NXT! Remember to Like & Subscribe!
Name:
Comment:

PWC Monday Night RAW Review 5th June 2021

Watch your Mother's Favourite, Vas as he runs down all the happenings on this week's episode of WWE Monday Night Raw on the Pro Wrestling Central YouTube Channel! Remember to hit Like & Subscribe!ūüĎć
Name:
Comment:

*WWE WRESTLEMANIA 37 - NIGHT 2*
*Sunday, 11 April 2021*
*Results, Review & Ratings by Naushad Khan*

Titus O'Neil & Hulk Hogan came out in ridiculous Pirate Outfits to open up Night 2 of WrestleMania 37.

The opening bout saw Randy Orton defeat The Fiend after Alexa Bliss distracted The Fiend as she emerged from the Jack-in-the-box set used for The Fiend's entrance at ringside with black liquid running down her face. Orton hit the RKO for the win and after the match, the lights went off, however, when they came back on, the entire set and everyone from that match had disappeared, leaving everyone on a cliffhanger, to which the crowd voiced their dismay with a chorus of boo's. A very short, disappointing and confusing match.
*Khan Rating: 3/10*

Nia Jax & Shayna Baszler defeated Natalya & Tamina to retain their WWE Womens Tag Team Championship after a lackluster tag team bout. This match had some potential, but it was never going to steal any show, which is why the fact that this match went down so poorly did not shock me in the slightest.
*Khan Rating: 4/10*

Kevin Owens defeated Sami Zayn in another absolutely phenomenal match between these two epic lifelong rivals. Anytime you put these 2 against each other in a ring it's bound to be nothing short of a classic and this was no exception. We even got to see Logan Paul on the receiving end of a stunner as a cherry on top.
*Khan Rating: 8/10*

Sheamus defeated Riddle (I find that name wierd without his first name) in what was a surprisingly great match to become the NEW WWE United States Champion. Riddle's combination of strength and ariel attacks was impressive to say the least and the end bit where he bled due to a brogue kick right on the kisser was nice touch to finish. Nicely done.
*Khan Rating: 8/10*

Apollo Crews defeated Big E in the lackluster Nigerian Drum match to become the NEW WWE Intercontinental Champion. This match was gimmicky and doomed to fail from the start - and so it did. Absolute disaster, but the outcome of Crews winning was the right call. Perhaps a singles match would have served them better instead of this useless gimmick match.
*Khan Rating: 6/10*

Rhea Ripley defeated Asuka to become the NEW WWE Raw Womens Champion after a pretty good match. I wasn't expecting greatness out of this match, but it did its job and well.
*Khan Rating: 6/10*

Roman Reigns retained his WWE Universal Championship against Daniel Bryan and Edge in an absolutely incredible main event and a half. This match left me speechless after marking out multiple times at their impressive work. This is indeed what a WrestleMania main event should look like and they did it perfectly. 2 Con-chair-to's and one emphatic double pin by Reigns later and he ended WrestleMania standing tall among the closing fireworks. Absolute 5 star main event in my opinion. 
*Khan Rating: 9/10*



This show came in waves - it started off slow, picked up for 2 matches, dropped into a lull again and then ended with a banger of a main event, but nonetheless it did its job, delivered and had its desired effect. The 2 singles matches in the middle and the main event are the real true stars of this show and that's what made Night 2 of WrestleMania 37 in my opinion. A great show from an overall viewpoint when you look at it.
*Overall Khan Rating: 8/10*
Name:
Comment:

*WWE WRESTLEMANIA 37 - NIGHT 1*
*Saturday, 10 April 2021*
*Results, Review & Ratings By Naushad Khan*

Vince McMahon came out on stage with the entire WWE Roster to welcome the fans to WrestleMania with live attendance in a stadium for the first time in a year, followed by the National Anthem being sung by Bebe Rexha. The show was delayed for over 30 minutes due to the weather, then when we got back, Titus O'Neil & Hulk Hogan opened WrestleMania with a warm welcome.

Our first match of the evening saw Bobby Lashley retain his WWE Championship against Drew McIntyre after making the Scottish Psychopath pass out to the Hurt Lock. It was a hard hitting match as expected, good solid match, but not one I can say that got me excited, despite it meeting the mark to get the crowd hot to kick off the show.
*Khan Rating: 7/10*

Natalya & Tamina outlasted 4 other teams to win the Tag Team Turmoil match and earn a shot at the WWE Womens Tag Team Championship on Night 2. This match was chaotic as expected, but perhaps a little too much to the point where it was annoying. Easily not my favorite or most looked-forward to match. I think probably my most memorable moment of that would be Mandy Rose slipping.
*Khan Rating: 4/10*

Cesaro delivered a classic en-route to defeating Seth Rollins. I was looking forward to this one and I feel both men delivered a WrestleMania-worthy match, pulling out all the stops and new moves we don't usually see out of them to create an undercard classic.
*Khan Rating: 8/10*

AJ Styles & Omos defeated The New Day (Kofi Kingston & Xavier Woods) in a good, solid Tag Team match to become the NEW SmackDown Tag Team Champions. This match was surprisingly good and all 4 men involved played their part very well in putting together a very damn good Tag Team match here.
*Khan Rating: 8/10*

Braun Strowman defeated Shane McMahon in a damn good Steel Cage match that was everything I expected it to be. They gave us some really good high spots, though honestly I expected more from Shane, considering this match played perfectly into his type of environment.
*Khan Rating: 8/10*

Bad Bunny performed surprisingly well alongside Damien Priest as they defeated The Miz & John Morrison in another good Tag Team match.
*Khan Rating: 7/10*

Bianca Belair defeated Sasha Banks as expected in the main event to become the NEW SmackDown Women’s Champion. This match delivered, although I won't lie that I expected more from them does in their performance here. Nevertheless, it was a good main event worthy match and the right decision was made in terms of Belair finally achieving her dream and claiming the title in the main event of WrestleMania Night 1.
*Khan Rating: 8/10*

Night 1 was good and had a few solid matches, however the bulk of the show felt a little flat at times in terms of performances and matches simply theeento bulk up the card to spread over 2 nights. Overall, a really solid Night 1 well worth watching.
*Overall Khan Rating: 8/10*
Name:
Comment:

*WWE NXT TAKEOVER: STAND UP & DELIVER - NIGHT TWO*
*Thursday, 08 April 2021*
*By Naushad Khan*

On the Pre Show, Killian Dain & Drake Maverick defeated Breezango (Fandango & Tyler Breeze) with their unorthodox style to earn a future NXT Tag Team Championship shot. Nothing much to see here other than some entertaining comedy relief for the curtain jerker.
*Khan Rating: 4/10*

The main card kicked off with a great Ladder match in which Santos Escobar defeated Jordan Devlin to become the Undisputed Cruiserweight Champion. This was a brilliant match and me being a sucker for Ladder matches certainly did help its rating as I was marking out royally at every spot. Absolutely awesome match to open up the night of action and certainly set the bar extremely high for the rest of the evening.
*Khan Rating: 9/10*

Shotzi Blackheart & Ember Moon defeated Candice LaRae & Indie Hartwell of The Way to retain their NXT Womens Tag Team Championship. This was not a bad match, but certainly a drop in quality from the opener which got the crowd hot to start the night.
*Khan Rating: 4/10*

Johnny Gargano defeated Bronson Reed to retain his NXT North American Championship in a great match where Reed was allowed the time and space to showcase his untapped potential (doing moves a man of his size should not be able to) and Gargano really made him shine here despite going over him - it took 2 of Gargano's finishers back to back to put the big man away. A good title match.
*Khan Rating: 7/10*

Karrion Kross finally achieved his goal of becoming the NEW NXT Champion as he defeated Finn Balor after a number of clubbing blows to the back of The Prince's head. This was a stiff, hard hitting match that delivered what was expected of it as far as the 2 talents are concerned and nothing more. Eerily similar to Walter vs Tomasso Ciampa from Night One.
*Khan Rating: 7/10*

The main event Unsanctioned Match saw Kyle O'Reilly defeat his demon in Adam Cole after an absolutely brutal 40 minute war. This was nothing short of a main event and a half and then some; and more. No words will do this battle justice, you simply have to see this violent, brutal battle for yourself. Do yourself a favour and check it out if you haven't already.
*Khan Rating: 9/10*

This was an absolutely phenomenal Night 2 of Takeover - Stand & Deliver and I as a wrestling fan would highly recommend you check it out if you gave not as it was even 10 times better than Night 1 was and all I can say is that based of this night of action, WrestleMania is gonna have trouble keeping up as per usual. Absolutely great card from top to bottom. The opener and closer of the main card greatly contributed to the overall rating here and the other matches were complimentary.
*Overall Khan Rating: 9/10*
Name:
Comment:

*WWE NXT TAKEOVER: STAND UP & DELIVER - NIGHT ONE*
*Wednesday, 07 April 2021*
*By Naushad Khan*

The first night of action-packed and entertaining NXT action kicked off with Zoey Stark defeating Toni Storm on the Kickoff Show. This was a good match that showcased both Stark and Storm's abilities and got the crowd warmed up for the night of action ahead.
*Khan Rating: 5/10*

The main card opened up with Pete Dunne defeating Kushida in a solid singles match which started off the night hot.
*Khan Rating: 6/10*

In our second contest of the evening, Bronson Reed outlasted Isiah "Swerve" Scott; Dexter Lumis; Cameron Grimes; LA Knight and Leon Ruff in an absolutely phenomenal 6 man Gauntlet Eliminator match to earn a shot against Johnny Gargano for the NXT North American Championship on Night 2 of NXT Takeover: Stand & Deliver.
*Khan Rating: 8/10*

Walter retained his NXT United Kingdom Championship against Tomasso Ciampa in a stiff and hard hitting battle that would have pleased those who are into Strong Style Wrestling. Walter's power was well displayed and Ciampa's penchant for pain was duly noted in this one. Solid match up - pun intended.
*Khan Rating: 7/10*

MSK (Wes Lee and Nash Carter) defeated Grizzled Young Veterans (James Drake and Zack Gibson) and Legado Del Fantasma (Raul Mendoza and Joaquin Wilde) to win the vacant NXT Tag Team Championship. This was a great match that delivered everything I expected of it based on the talents involved. Great tag team affair.
*Khan Rating: 8/10*

Raquel Gonzalez defeated Io Shirai to become the NEW NXT Womens Champion after a great match. The right call was made in terms of the outcome, despite the fact that it felt like they skipped much of their planned match and went straight to the spots and the finish due to time constraints. I feel better time management in terms of the show could have served this main event better, but nevertheless Shirai's incredible athleticism and high flying abilities more than made up for it and warrant the rating here.
*Khan Rating: 8/10*

This was a great show for Night 1 to truly kick off WrestleMania week in style and I feel the Gauntlet match, the tag team match and the main event women's match really stood out for me as outstanding contests. If you haven't watched already, I would recommend checking this show out before Night 2.
*Overall Khan Rating: 8/10*
Name:
Comment:

NJPW WRESTLE KINGDOM 15 NIGHT 2
Tuesday, 05 January 2021
Results, Review & Ratings by Naushad Khan 

- Toru Yano pulled another trick out of his bag as he outlasted Bushi, Chase Owens and Bad Luck Fale to win the 2021 King of Pro Wrestling Trophy. There was some dissension teased between Fale and Owens and possibly I could see Owens breaking away from Bullet Club at some point down the road to become his own man. This match was okay-ish but not a suitable choice to kick off the evening of action.
Khan Rating: 6/10

- Los Igobernables de Japon (Yoshinabu Kanemaru & El Desperado) successfully defended their IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Championship against One or Eight (Master Wato & Ryusuke Taguchi) in a great tag team clash that was better suited to kick off the evening of action hot. Wato really impressed me with his impeccable performance here.
Khan Rating: 7/10

- Shingo Takagi was next to retain his NEVER Openweight Championship against Jeff Cobb in what was a rare classic from these 2 big men. It was a hard hitting affair that overdelivered compared to what I was actually expecting. Absolutely a must-see.
Khan Rating: 8/10

- SANADA defeated EVIL in an okay-ish match. This one gave off that personal grudge feeling as it should have and we even got to see 51 year old Dick Togo take a full body bump off the apron and through a table on the floor. Despite all the solid spots, still feel that this match could have been better considering the time they were given and the chemistry these guys had from being a tag team for such a long time.
Khan Rating: 7/10

- Hiromu Takahashi defeated Taiji Ishimori to win back his coveted IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Championship (after all, what is Hiromu without that belt?). This was everything I expected it to be and then some and more. What a damn awesome clash! Honestly, a must-see right here.
Khan Rating: 9/10

- Kota Ibushi defeated "Switchblade" Jay White to retain his IWGP Intercontinental & IWGP Heavyweight Championship in a 45 minute, nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat (I need more adjectives) absolute war (of attrition as Mauro Ranallo would say). No words can do this absolute thriller of a match justice and we even got a payoff of seeing Gedo get his when Ibushi knocked him out with his patented knee strike. Although it felt as if they were dragging it out on purpose as usual trying to break their own records, I personally honestly did not mind watching these 2 fight forever. Afterwards, SANADA came out to be the first one to throw his name into the hat of contenders that will be targetting Ibushi now, so that's something fun to look forward to,considering the epic battle these w have us during the finals of last year's G1 Climax tournament. Absolutely phenomenal main event to cap off the 2 day affair.
Khan Rating: 9/10

All in all, it was a great 2 nights of New Japan action that I thoroughly enjoyed. Both nights were equally excellent and evenly spread out in terms of matches and their quality and star power in each. The last 4 matches onntuis card were especially incredible to watch pro wrestling at it's absolute best and finest. If you are a fan of any kind of pro wrestling, give these 2 nights a try and you'll absolutely fall in love with pro wrestling all over again.
Khan Overall Rating: 9/10
Name:
Comment:

NJPW WRESTLE KINGDOM 15 NIGHT 1
Monday, 04 January 2021
Results, Review & Ratings by Naushad Khan 

- Bushi; Toru Yano; Bad Luck Fale; and Chase Owens survive the 21 man New Japan Rambo on the Pre-Show to qualify for the King Of Pro Wrestling Trophy 2021 which will take place tomorrow night. Yano didn't even enter the match as he made his entrance as all other were eliminated and Bushi also had minimal contact in the match. With this lineup of stars, it appears tomorrow's KOPW match might be a throwaway one.
Khan Rating: 3/10 (I'm not a huge fan of Battle Royal type matches)

- The main card opens up with an exciting bout as the Best Of The Super Juniors 2020 winner, Hiromu Takahashi defeated the Super J Cup 2020 winner, EL Phantasmo. This was everything I exited it to be from start to finish and gave us a great hot match to start off the evening of action.
Khan Rating: 7/10

- Guerrillas Of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) defeated Dangerous Tekkers (Zack Sabre Jr & Taichi) to become the NEW IWGP Tag Team Champions after an entertaining tag team clash.
Khan Rating: 7/10

- Kenta retained his IWGP United States Championship Rights to challenge certificate against Satoshi Kojima in a predictable - after all, who believed that Kojima stood a chance of winning that shot at his veteran age and nobody wants to see Moxley vs Kojima as much as Moxley vs Kenta for the title.
Khan Rating: 5/10

- Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated Great-O-Khan in a solid strong style type of clash here. I expected Great-O-Khan pick up the win in his debut as they usually build up new wrestlers, but Tanahashi got the "w" here.
Khan Rating: 7/10

- In a shocker, Kazuchika Okada defeated Will Ospreay (with his girlfriend, Bea Priestley at ringside) in the semi-main event of the evening. This was one of the matches I was looking forward to and I'm surprised that Okada got the win despite NJPW building up Ospreay to be a top heel. Perhaps there's a reason for everything. Exceptionally excellent match though.
Khan Rating: 8/10

- Kota Ibushi defeated Tetsuya Naito in another excellent main event bout (you can always trust these 2 to deliver main event caliber matches, they have such great chemistry) to become the IWGP Intercontinental & IWGP Heavyweight Champion. Absolutely incredible main event. "Switchblade" Jay White came out afterwards to remind Ibushi of his title defence they next day in night 2 of Wrestle Kingdom. Ibushi has a great et of championship poses alongside fireworks to close night 1 of the 2 night Japan spectacular.
Khan Rating: 8/10

Absolutely great show top to bottom. I love the emphasis on quality over quantity as we got 7 really great matches that gave off the auspicious feel of Wrestle Kingdom and got me hyped for night 2 as well. Solid show and I feel the 2 semi-main events overdelivered, which is always a good thing. Thoroughly enjoyable show from bell to bell.
Khan Overall Rating: 8/10
Name:
Comment:

WATCH THE VIDEOS

To watch the videos of SmackDown, head on over to WWE's YouTube channel

WWE SMACKDOWN
Friday, 01 January 2021
Results, Review & Rating by Naushad Khan 

We get a "In Memory of Jon Huber (Luke Harper)" graphic at the beginning.

A replay of last week's Steel Cage match between Roman Reigns and Kevin Owens for the WWE Universal Championship is shown.

WWE Universal Champion, Roman Reigns comes out with Paul Heyman and Jey Uso in tow as per usual. Reigns puts over Heyman and Uso until they are interrupted by Kevin Owens who has some choice words for Reigns and Uso, before challenging Jey to a match in the main event tonight.
Khan Rating: 7/10

Intercontinental Champion, Big E took on King Corbin in a non-title match which got DQ'd as Sami Zayn, who was on commentary jumped in the ring and attacked Big E as the champ was closing in on a victory. The Knights of The Lone Wolf - Wesley Blake and Steve Cutler, who are Corbin's henchmen also got involved until Apollo Crews came in for the save and cleared the ring.
Khan Rating: 1/10

The previous segment's outcome leads to a tag team match as Big E & Apollo Crews defeat Sami Zayn & King Corbin after Corbin and his crew walk out on Zayn following a dispute and Zayn says he doesn't need them. Clearly he did, because he lost without them. Just another tag team match to build up the feud.
Khan Rating: 4/10

Kevin Owens convinces Adam Pearce to book him vs Jey Uso in the main event of the evening. This was one of those pointless WWE Segments that seem to just be there to fill time for some reason.
Khan Rating: 0/10

Big E and Apollo Crews are walking backstage when Kayla Braxton comes up to interview him. Big E issues an open challenge for the Intercontinental Championship next week and Crews says he can consider that challenge already accepted by him. The 2 trade some friendly words and chuckle. I certainly cannot wait to see these 2 go at it.
Khan Rating: 5/10

The Riott Squad (Ruby Riott & Liv Morgan) w/Billie Kay defeated Natalya & Tamina in a quick match that I failed to see the point. It's for matches like these that SmackDown and Raw seem to be chores to watch each week.
Khan Rating: 1/10

Carmella & Bayley defeat WWE Smackdown Women's Champion, Sasha Banks & Bianca Belair after Carmella pins Banks after some interference by Reginald. This was solid match and should put Mella in line for a future Smackdown Women's Championship shot.
Khan Rating: 7/10

Apparently Sonya Deville has been reinstated to SmackDown and is seen walking backstage, her first appearance since her loss in the Loser Leaves match against Mandy Rose at SummerSlam last year.

Dolph Ziggler & Robert Roode interrupted and attack the WWE Smackdown Tag Team Champions, The Street Profits during their New Year's Day Smoke-Tacular celebration. Roode & Ziggler brutally attack Street Profits with weapons and lay them out before leaving. Backstage, Roode & Ziggler are interviewed by Kayla Braxton regarding the attack and they demand a rematch for the SmackDown Tag Team Championships.
Khan Rating: 7/10

Daniel Bryan & Otis defeated Cesaro & Shinsuke Nakamura in a solid tag team match, albeit slightly pointless.
Khan Rating: 7/10

In the main event, Kevin Owens defeats Jey Uso easily and further attacks him after the match, dragging him up to the stage where Roman Reigns appears and aids his cousin. Uso and Reigns attack Owens brutally with weapons and Reigns ends the show by tossing Owens off the stage, where he crashes through a table and equipment below. Reigns and Uso stand tall and look down at the scene of carnage where Owens lay as the show fades to black.
Khan Rating: 8/10

This was a solid show from top to bottom that set the stage for WWE in 2021 and one can only hope that they keep a good momentum up. It could have done without the pointless matches and segments as with any other WWE show, but other than that a solid delivery by the SmackDown team here and an effort that deserves a nod.
Khan Overall Rating: 7/10


Got a comment about Smackdown or our review? Drop it in the comments section below! Let's hear your thoughts!

Name:
Comment:
1 - 2 - 3 - 4